top of page

About Sofia


Julia St., New Orleans

My name is Sofia, and I am currently a senior at the University of New Orleans studying Foreign Languages and English. I was the university paper's News Editor and Distribution Manager, and am currently the Spanish Conversation Group Leader and a member of multiple honor societies.

My hobbies include travelling, researching mythology, and bothering my boyfriend while he's trying to concentrate. My mom's side of the family is from Spain, and my dad's side is American, originally hailing from Ireland (mostly); this results in a strange hodgepodge of accumulated customs and cultures.

My ideal job would be naming nail polishes or helping people name their children while being a freelance magazine editor and/or writer. Yes, I know that sounds weird, but it is what it is.

For the most part, I write whatever I want, but I really like writing editorials with my opinions on issues, listicles, and culture articles.

Comment below if you have an suggestions or requests.

bottom of page